top of page
5.jpg

Project

The newly founded cooperative took over the land from the foundation zukunft.bahnhof and will now act as operator and developer. The date for the building permit should be foreseeable in spring 2024. We hope to be able to start construction work in 2025 and that the first residents should be able to move in by 2027.

The project was developed by Katrin Grünig and Martin Hohn on behalf of the foundation zukunft.bahnhof and is now being operated by  the Freudenau cooperative. The other team members are Astrid Dörig, Pascal Hüppi and Christian Grünig.

Development

In a participatory workshop process, three architectural teams have developed proposals for the design of the site. These were presented to the public in November 2023. The foundation has now commissioned the teams from Futura Frosch and JOM Architekten to develop the next phases.

Roadmap_Genossenschaft-2 copy.png
Gemeinschaft_2.jpg
1_Berglandschaft_2.jpg

Feedback & Support

In the spirit of our participatory project design, we welcome any support and feedback. If you are interested in becoming a member of the cooperative or becoming a future resident, you can find out more here.

 

As a non-profit project, we are depending on additional financial resources. If you would like to give us a loan at favourable interest rates, you can find more information here.

Organisations or individuals who are interested in our core core-topics or would like to enter into a partnership can contact us directly by email

 

We will continue to report here on the architectural planning progress and as soon as the first designs are available, we will publish them here and in the newsletter.

Lichtensteig_Pioneers-03.png.webp

Lichtensteig Pioneers

Last year, the first 'Summer of Pioneers' in Switzerland took place in Lichtensteig. Now a follow-up project called 'Lichtensteig Pioneers' has emerged.

bottom of page

top of page
5.jpg

Projekt

Die Genossenschaft wurde am 19.2.2024 gegründet und wird das Areal im Baurecht von der Stiftung zukunft.bahnhof übernehmen und ist dann Betreiberin und Bauherrin. Der Termin für die Baueingabe sollte im Frühling absehbar sein. Wir hoffen, mit den Bauarbeiten 2025 beginnen können und dass die ersten Bewohner*innen im Jahr 2027 einziehen können.

Das Projekt wurde von Katrin Grünig und Martin Hohn im Auftrag der Stiftung zukunft.bahnhof entwickelt und wurde nun in die Genossenschaft Freudenau überführt. Diese ist jetzt als Betriebsgesellschaft für das Areal verantwortlich.

Entwicklung

In einem partizipativen Werkstattverfahren haben drei Architektur-Teams Vorschläge für die Gestaltung des Grundstücks ausgearbeitet. Diese wurden der Öffentlichkeit im November 2023 präsentiert. Die auslobende Stiftung zukunft.bahnhof hat nun die Teams von Futura Frosch und JOM Architekten mit der Ausarbeitung der nächsten Phasen beauftragt.

Roadmap_Genossenschaft-2 copy.png
Gemeinschaft_2.jpg
1_Berglandschaft_2.jpg

Feedback & Support

Im Sinne unserer partizipativen Projektgestaltung freuen wir uns über jegliche Unterstützung und Rückmeldung. Wer sich für eine Genossenschafts-Mitgliedschaft oder eine zukünftige Wohnung interessiert, kann sich hier informieren.

 

Als gemeinnütziges Projekt sind wir auch auf zusätzliche finanzielle Eigenmittel angewiesen. Wer uns ein Darlehen zu vorteilhaften Zinsen geben möchte, findet hier weitere Infos.

Organisationen oder auch Einzelpersonen, die sich für unsere Kernthemen interessieren oder eine Partnerschaft mit uns eingehen möchten, können sich direkt via E-Mail bei uns melden. 

 

Wir werden hier laufend über den architektonischen Fortschritt der Planung berichten, und sobald erste Visualisierungen verfügbar sind, werden wir diese hier und im Newsletter publizieren.

Lichtensteig_Pioneers-03.png.webp

Lichtensteig Pioneers

Letztes Jahr hat in Lichtensteig der erste «Summer of Pioneers» der Schweiz stattgefunden. Nun ist daraus ein Folgeprojekt namens «Lichtensteig Pioneers» entstanden.

bottom of page