top of page
Bahnhalle_2_mit Personen.jpg

Cooperative

As a resident at Freudenau, you have a keen interest in sustainability and other social issues and you are actively involved in them. Living here therefore not only fulfills physical and psychological needs, but can also be a step towards more self-realisation.

 

The site provides ideal conditions for this, which everyone can help to shape. This makes Freudenau an exceptional and joyful place to live, work and play.

Download our Informationsheet for the cooperative, our Vision Statement and our Bylaws, and become a member through the following signup form:

Regenerative living

The mixed-use concept creates many inspiring opportunities for encounters, leisure and other activities on the property. The communal form of living makes everyday life much easier by sharing tasks and conserving resources. Less space is required per resident, but at the same time there are more opportunities for development thanks to the shared spaces. Also, not everyone has to own everything, as many objects of everyday use and household appliances can be shared.  

 

 Thanks to a wide variety of projects, a vibrant ecosystem is emerging in Lichtensteig, which will make the town an attractive place to live in the coming years. Nestled in the natural surroundings of Toggenburg, with the mountains on its doorstep you are within easy reach of St. Gallen and Zurich by public transport.

info.png

Incidentally, the term 'Freudenau' is a historical land name meaning: 'here the people lived in a joyful location next to the Thur (this is the river right in front of the property)'. So we thought that this is a fitting name for us.

7.jpg
3.jpg

Become part of the cooperative

We invite all interested parties to become part of the new cooperative. This is possible in the following ways:

  • Residents (tenants): Interested residents can join the project at an early stage. As an initial resident, you have the opportunity to individualise the flats. Around 25-30 flats will be built in various sizes and configurations (e.g. 1.5 - 6.5 rooms, some of them for retirement living).

  • Cooperative member: Without being a resident, you can become a member and participate in the cooperative by purchasing a share. Click here for the form

  • We offer like-minded private individuals or organisations the opportunity to support a good project with deposits in our loan fund, making it a sensible alternative to a traditional savings account. For further information, please contact us. 

Find more information in our documents here (to download, only available in german):

Team

MARTIN.jpg

Boardmember

Project Management & Content

KATRIN.jpg

Boardmember

Overall Project Lead & Architecture

ASTRID.jpg

Marketing & Communication

PASCAL.jpg

Community Building & Culture

CHRIGEL.jpg

Boardmember

Site Management

We are committed to the charter for non-profit housing construction and support the fundamental cooperative values. Our efforts to break new ground in the field of sustainable housing construction are supported by the Swiss Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (UVEK) as part of the Sustainable Development Promotion Programme ARE.

bottom of page

top of page
Bahnhalle_2_mit Personen.jpg

Genossenschaft

Als Bewohner*in der Freudenau hat man ein grosses Interesse an Nachhaltigkeit sowie anderen gesellschaftlichen Themen und engagiert sich aktiv dafür. Hier zu leben, erfüllt also nicht nur physische und psychische Bedürfnisse, sondern kann auch mehr Verwirklichung bedeuten.

 

Dafür stellt das Areal ideale Rahmenbedingungen zur Verfügung, die von allen mitgestaltet werden können. Das macht die Freudenau zu einem aussergewöhnlichen und freudigen Lebens-, Arbeits- und Wohnort.

Finde hier unser Informationsblatt zur Genossenschaft, unser Leitbild und die Statuten

Nachhaltiges Leben

Durch das Mischnutzungskonzept entstehen auf dem Areal viele inspirierende Möglichkeiten für Begegnungen, Freizeit und andere Aktivitäten. Die gemeinschaftliche Wohnform bringt im Alltag viele Erleichterungen durch geteilte Aufgaben und schont die Ressourcen. Pro Bewohner*in wird weniger Fläche benötigt, dank den geteilten Räumen entstehen aber gleichzeitig mehr Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten. Auch muss nicht mehr jede*r alles besitzen, da man sich viele Alltagsgegenstände und Haushaltsgeräte teilen kann.

In Lichtensteig ist, dank einer Vielzahl von Projekten, ein lebendiges Ökosystem am Entstehen, was den Ort in den kommenden Jahren zu einem attraktiven Wohnort machen wird, eingebettet in die Natur des Toggenburgs, mit den Bergen vor der Haustür und in guter Erreichbarkeit von St. Gallen und Zürich.

info.png

Der Begriff «Freudenau» ist übrigens eine historische Hofbezeichnung: «Hier wohnten die Menschen an freudvoller Lage an der Thur». Also ein passender Name für uns. 

7.jpg
3.jpg

Werde Teil der Genossenschaft

Wir laden alle interessierte Personen ein, Teil der neuen Genossenschaft zu werden. Dies ist auf die folgenden Arten möglich:

  • Bewohner*innen (Mieter*innen): Interessierte Mieter*innen können frühzeitig ins Projekt einsteigen. Als Erstmieter*in bietet sich die Gelegenheit zur Mitgestaltung und Individualisierung der Wohnungen. Es werden ca. 25 –30 Wohnungen entstehen in verschiedenen Grössen und Konfigurationen (z. B. 1.5 – 6.5 Zimmer, einige davon fürs Alterswohnen). 

  • Genossenschafter*in: Ohne Bewohner*in zu sein, gibt es die Möglichkeit, mit dem Erwerb eines Anteilscheins Mitglied zu werden und in der Genossenschaft mitzuwirken. Hier geht's zum Formular

  • Investieren: Wir bieten gleichgesinnten Privatpersonen oder Organisationen die Möglichkeit, mit Darlehen oder Einlagen in unsere Darlehenskasse ein gutes Projekt zu unterstützen, und somit eine sinnvolle Alternative zu einem klassischen Sparkonto. Auf Anfrage geben wir hierzu gerne weitere Informationen.

 

Hier findest du weitere Informationen zum herunterladen:

Team

MARTIN.jpg

Vorstandsmitglied

Projektentwicklung & Konzeption

KATRIN.jpg

Vorstandsmitglied

Gesamtprojektleitung & Architektur

ASTRID.jpg

Marketing & Kommunikation

PASCAL.jpg

Community Building & Kultur

CHRIGEL.jpg

Vorstandsmitglied

Bauleitung

Wir sind der Charta des gemeinnützigen Wohnungsbaus verpflichtet und unterstützen die genossenschaftlichen Grundwerte. Unsere Bemühungen, auf dem Gebiet des nachhaltigen Wohnungsbaus neue Wege zu gehen, werden vom Eidgenössischen Departement für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation (UVEK) im Rahmen des Förderprogrammes Nachhaltige Entwicklung unterstützt.

bottom of page